Blackburn, Lane Return to Dearborn School Board

It was a close race, but Dearborn voters returned two Dearborn School Board incumbents to the board.

Incumbent Aimee Blackburn (first elected in 2000 and serving her third term) and Mary Lane (serving her third term) were the top two vote-getters finishing with 17,868 votes and 15,678, respectively. The two will keep their seats for another two years.

Mary K. Petlichkoff, who threw her hat back in the race after being defeated in 2011, finished in third with 12,863 votes. welcomes your views and encourages lively -- but civil -- discussions. Comments are unedited, but submissions reported as abusive may be removed.

Comments are closed.